Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook
Categories Menu

Posted by on Dec 20, 2012 in Internet |

Google will continue to crawl to Santa Claus despite its association with Bing

Google will continue to crawl to Santa Claus despite its association with Bing

Microsoft may have been associated with the Command North American Aerospace Defense (NORAD) to track Santa’s journey using Bing this year , but that does not mean that will give up. The company said it will continue with its own tracker, developing a “new path algorithm” that will allow interested parties to follow the position of the minute Father Christmas.

The journey can be followed on Google Earth and Google Maps and a special page to go to Santa , from 24 December from 4:00 a.m. Mexico, 5 AM Peru / Colombia, 7 AM Argentina / Santiago, 11 am Spain.

There will be a Chrome extension for the occasion, an application for Android , and updates on Santa’s position on Google+ , Twitter and Facebook .

So, the fight to follow Santa Claus is unleashed on the Internet. While today’s children can locate it by GPS minute, when I was little we were sent for a spin around the block to see if we saw passing by. We never turned.

Link: Count down to Christmas Eve with Santa Tracker Google (Google)

Tags: , , ,