Facebook, the US company that provides online social media and networking services, has a variety of features that allow you to successfully configure privacy from any of your accounts. However, none of these tools provide the facility to know if any of your contacts have blocked you on the social network.
Blocking on these platforms is a very useful option to stop any abusive or malicious person. So that in this way, they have no way to access your profile or send you messages or make calls. Similarly, there are some tricks to perceive if you have been blocked and discover it easily, given that someone has decided to stop being “your friend virtually”.
Indeed, if a person does not appear among your contacts, is a good sign to begin to suspect it. This is not the only method that exists, since in some cases, you may have canceled your account or even been banned by it Facebook. It is also possible when you enter their profile and you cannot see any of their information or if other contacts on the social network can do it and you cannot.
Top signs and clues that a “friend” has blocked you on Facebook
If you suspect that recently you no longer see the publications of any of your contacts and you really want to know the situation you have with that “friend” or “friend” we leave you a list of the most important points to check if you are no longer part of their agenda of friends on FB.
You cannot send him messages via chat
When you access the person’s chat, you will see a notice in the space where the message should be written, which says: “You cannot reply to this conservation”. Indeed, it is not possible to send you messages.
This can also happen if the person deactivate or delete your FB account. So this trick is not enough to find out if you have been blocked from the social network. Therefore, do not rush.
You look for their profile and it does not appear
As mentioned, when you try to access the user’s profile from your own account and you do not get it, there is a good chance that you have locked. But it is important to note that this can also happen if the person eliminated or deactivated your account.
Therefore, the most advisable thing is that you continue carrying out the others tricks to make sure and finish drawing your conclusions.
Not on your friends list
This is one of the safest alternatives to know if they blocked you or not. So, just check your friends list and find the name of the user in question. In case you search over and over again but it doesn’t appear in the list, there are two options: I remove you from their friends or I block you for good.
You don’t see the last time in the chat
It is good to distinguish that this social network is not like WhatsApp which can be configured to not show the last connection time in the chat. That is, here the sample by default. Consequently, if you review the chat with the user that you think blocked you and Can’t you see the time of the last time It is possible that he has isolated you from his account.
Sniffing through another account and if their profile appears
In this tireless search to determine if the user blocked you or not, it is good to choose snoop on your profile through another account, either that of a friend or family. So if you can see all your information perfectly from this account and not yours, surely the user has “kicked” you from their list of the social network.
You search for his profile on Google and find him normally
In case you cannot access the person’s profile from another account of someone you know, a good alternative is search it through Google. Therefore, if your profile appears in the search engine but not from your account.
This is estimated as the most infallible method. Because if there were deactivated or deleted your account, it would appear absolutely nowhere.
Link doesn’t appear in your profile name
There are two ways to specify this method to find out if you were blocked or not. The first one is to go to some commentary or reaction that the user has made in any of your publications. So if the name that appears right next to the profile picture, is not highlighted in blue, as commonly seen.
Since being highlighted with that color means that, once you click on it, you will be will redirect to the person’s account. By not having any link, it is understood that access to your profile is restricted. But there is also the option that only your account has been deleted.
The other way to know this is to enter a conservation saved with that user and if in the message history his name appears in black, instead of blue, it is most likely that yes I have restricted you. Then when you try to enter his profile, the following phrase will appear: “This page is not available. It is possible that the link you have followed is broken or that the page has been removed“.
Finding your contact’s Facebook page in a virtual game
If you suspect that the user has canceled you from their profile, you can enter a game that both use and look it up in the players’ scoreboard. If you succeed, it is very likely that that person blocked you from their account. This happens that way because some game apps don’t update the changes.
It is impossible to post on your wall and see your activity
When you have partially blocked of this social network, when you enter their page you cannot post on their wall or see everything they do. In this case, the button “Add to my friends”.
Although in the same way, there is the possibility that said user has configured his profile in that way, so that unknown people do not see what he publishes nor can they send you friend requests.
And how can I know if I have been blocked in the Facebook Messenger app?
Knowing this is really simple, in the first place it is necessary to refer to how linked it isto social network with Messenger and the two ways by which you can be blocked in the App. Later, we will let you know how to know if you have been blocked from Messenger and also if you have received an extra block in the social network of Mark Zuckerberg.
Although the social network and Facebook Messenger are two different and independent applications, one is deeply integrated with the other. For this reason, there are a great variety of functions in which they are totally related.
A clear example of this is when a user it will block you from Messenger and also can block you on the social network, which is really a question that the same messaging application will ask the other user when they go to perform this action. So, there are two levels to which you can be blocked and it is very easy to know if they did it both in the social network and also in Messenger.
First of all, you must write user name (1) from which you suspect that you have received a block, in the application’s search engine. The results will appear immediately and there click on their profile (2), so to access in a conservation with this person.
If you previously spoke with the user, you will be able to see all the text of what they have discussed. But to know if I block you, you need to focus on the bottom of the chat. If in that place the phrase appears “You cannot reply to this conversation because this person has blocked you”, no doubt the user will blocking.
And it is that Messenger does not protect privacy like other applications (WhatsApp, for example) and this is how it shamelessly shows when another person has blocked you.
For its part, blocking can also occur on Facebook in addition to the messaging application. To find out, try to search Messenger for the person in question and you will not get their profile. Then access through the web and if you have been blocked in the social networkYou simply will not be able to enter the user’s profile and the window will say that it is not available.
If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will surely be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉