Among the most popular social networks worldwide is Twitter, and it is the most timely and effective platform to inform us immediately about the most relevant news every day. It also allows us to know closely the public opinion trends And if that were not enough, maintain a direct and spontaneous interaction with recognized personalities simply by knowing their address.
For its part, with the same freedom, anyone who knows your user ID on the social network can follow you and communicate directly with you. But many times this type of contact is irritating and annoying for some people, so the possibility of block those followers that are not to your liking. In addition to this, these types of circumstances sometimes become dangerous.
So What happens if you block a person on Twitter? Is it possible to do it without the user knowing? Well, then we will show you the solution to carry it out and each of the steps required for said follower to stop seeing your account and everything you upload there.
Steps to block a contact on Twitter and not let them see your account
Now we are going to show the simple steps to carry out this action that our readers have demanded so much of us, you will see how easy and fast it is.
1 – Access your account
- Logically, you must enter your Twitter account and look for the follower that is causing you discomfort, so access your profile. It is important that you know that it is possible to block any userWhether or not it is your follower.
2 – Window with the user’s profile
- Later a small window will open that shows the profile of that user.
- You just have to do on the icon in which a person is, located just to the right, next to the button “Follow”. There will open a popup menu.
4 – Block the user
- When this menu opens, simply click on “Block @username”.
5 – Mission accomplished!
- With these simple steps you will see that the button where it said “Follow”, It automatically changes to“locked”. So you will finally rest from that annoying profile.
What happens if I block someone on Twitter?
This is one of the most recurrent doubts of people when they block a Twitter user. That is why we let you know what will happen if you do:
- The person will stop being your follower automatically, that is, your account will not be seen among their contacts.
- Of course you will stop following it, that is why the button “Follow“Then”locked”. This will avoid any contact between the two.
- If that person was on any of your lists, will no longer appear there.
- In no way can the profile do retweet to your posts.
- Once the user accesses your profile, will be informed about the lock. Since normally when it detects that it no longer follows you, it will do this.
- In case that person mentions you in one of their tweets, you will not be able to observe said mention.
- When one of the people you follow does RT to the user you have blocked, that tweet will appear specifically in the activities.
- If the person has not blocked you and you decide to follow him again, you can do it without problem and this way the lock will be lifted.
Is it possible to block an account on Twitter without knowing it?
In the first place, it is valuable that you keep in mind that Twitter’s policy regarding blocking between users is completely transparent. When you proceed to block a profile, no way will you get a notice informing you about what you have done.
However, if that person decides to access your profile to snoop around a bit, immediately will be informed about the blockade that you have caused. Since a notification is indicated where it is highlighted that he will not be able to follow you or see your tweets. Ultimately, the person will only realize it if they go directly to your profile. But this does not always happen, so the action can remain anonymous.
Now, it is also necessary to limit that while the person is connected to their account, will not be able to continue reading any of your publications. But if you decide to search by Google your username, you can access all your tweets without any inconvenience. Indeed, by doing it this way, you will be able to see absolutely your entire timeline and also the profile and background photos, your data, your location and biography.
The only way to avoid the above is to have a private profile So that only your followers can see what you post on the social network. With this simple and specific guide, you are already aware of how you can block unwanted twitter and also what happens if you do, taking into account the doubts that are normally generated during this type of situation.
If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will also be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉