CLEAR Browsing History in Chrome  Guide ▷ 2020

most of web browsers have a browsing history Included in its tools, it is basically in charge of keeping a record of each of the pages you visit within the browser.

On many occasions, this type of tool does not end up being to the liking of all users, because it spreads a little Privacy of the person while browsing, since anyone who uses said browser can access history and see in detail each of the user’s movements.

But nevertheless, Google Chrome and most browsers give you the opportunity to delete history, thus allowing you to protect your privacy and not leave a trace of your activities on the Internet.

Steps to delete all or part of the browsing history in Chrome

Basically the browsing history It will be in charge of listing each of the websites that you visit while you use said browser, these are usually saved in order as you open each of them, it also shows you the activities carried out the previous days. So if you want to make a monitoring of activities what they do within your computer, mobile or tablet, you can do it through this tool.

However, many users prefer delete all or only part of the history either for privacy reasons or because they just don’t want anyone to see the websites you visit. That is why here we explain the main methods you can use to delete all this information stored in Google Chrome.

Manually

Being able to delete your browser history guarantees you more privacy when using it. Especially because it allows you to visit websites or perform different actions within the browser without leaving any kind of trace.

Notably delete history Google Chrome it is a fairly simple and quick process to accomplish. In this way, follow each of the steps that we will explain below so that you can carry out all this.

  • To start with this you must open your Google Chrome browser on your computer. Keep in mind that this process is recommended to be done after having carried out all the necessary activities within Chrome. It is generally recommended to do this every time Finish browsing.
  • Now you must click on the three points located at the top right of your screen. There a drop-down menu will open where you must select “Record”.

Manually

  • Then you select again “Record” in the new window.

Manually

  • Now another window appears where each of the web pages you have visited in your latest activities within the browser. On the left side of your screen appears “Delete navigation data” you must click on it.

Manually

  • Another window will open where you will be told the time interval in which you want clear history, here you can select the number of weeks, days or simply the entire history.

Manually

  • In the event that you want to delete other content and not just the websites you have visited, you simply have to click on “Advanced settings” and select the options you think necessary.
  • Once done, you just have to click on “Delete data”.

Manually

  • After a few seconds or minutes your history will be deleted completely, in this way you will avoid leaving any kind of trace while browsing Google Chrome.

Automatically

Another form of power clear google browser history is doing it automatically, for this it will be necessary that you use the browser on your incognito mode. This can be opened by right clicking on the icon “Google Chrome” and selecting the option “New incognito window”.

Automatically

Another way to open this browser is by clicking the three points located in the upper right part of your screen and there select the option “New incognito window”.

Automatically

This incognito mode will allow you to navigate in a very more private, since it does not generate new records for the browsing history. Therefore, none of the activities you carry out within the browser, This will prevent you from having to delete the history every time you finish browsing.

However, one of the disadvantages of using mode incognito is that, by not saving any type of data or record, your Google login or other services They will not be saved, which will require you to enter such login details each time you use the browser, which can become tedious for most.

From the Android mobile

In the case that you frequently use the mobile device to perform your searches on the Internet, you can also delete each of your activities in the Chrome browser and thus protect your privacy. In this way you will prevent third parties from being able to see the websites you have visited or what activities you have carried out lately from the browser.

To do this, here we explain the steps you must take so that you can erase all this quickly and safely:

  • To begin with this process it is necessary that you enter the application of Google Chrome of your Smartphone.

From the Android mobile

  • Once you have entered the application you must select the three points located at the top right of your screen.
  • There a new menu will open where you must select the option “Settings” or “Setting”.

From the Android mobile

  • In the new window that appears on the screen you will have to select the option “Privacy” which is located at the bottom of your screen in the section of “Advanced settings”.

From the Android mobile

  • Now you must slide the screen down until you get the option to “Delete navigation data”.

From the Android mobile

  • When you have clicked on it, several options will appear which you must select according to what you want to delete. At the top you will find the option of “Time interval”, there you can select if you want to delete the information from the last hour, 24 hours, 7 days, a few weeks ago, or the entire history completely.

From the Android mobile

  • Once this is selected, you simply have to click on the option “Delete data”.

From the Android mobile

  • Then a window will appear where you will be told that erase all data stored in the browser. After a few seconds this process will have been carried out successfully.

From the Android mobile

This way you can begin to eliminate each of your movements through the Google Chrome browser, a way to maintain privacy from third parties.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will also be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment