CREATE AN ACCOUNT in TUENTI  ▷ Recover Forgotten Photos 2020

Social networks, despite being in full swing in these times, are far from being something completely new. It was in 2004 when Facebook began to take its first steps in the United States, spreading back in 2007 to Spain, France and Germany with versions in languages ​​of these countries. However, in Spanish territory we had a similar proposal that arrived a year before: Tuenti.

The play on words with “Your Entity” started operating in 2006 and it became the most important social network in Spain, and the most popular, in the period from 2009 to 2012. In fact, it would accumulate more users in this country than any of its competitors would ever be capable of. . It was a giant that was beginning to grow in size and shape., but that little by little he slowed down as the others began to overtake.

He began to enter the telephony sector and little by little he put aside his social aspect to focus on this other business. A factor that, together with the migration of users to Facebook, I would end up making in 2017 it will close completely after a last possibility to offer those who were part of his community the download of all those photo albums of which they had been part.

😉 Register a new account in Tuenti Is it still possible?

Even so, and despite said closure, It is currently possible to register on their portal if you know how to create an account on Tuenti. Something possible thanks to this guide that we bring you, where everything that has to be done is well explained, as well as what is aspired to create a profile on Tuenti. We will help you to also know if you can recover the photos or if it is too late.

Although the social network closed its doors a few years ago, it is still possible to register a new account on Tuenti. Oddly enough, the company is still open, although it has now focused its business on telephony. So, What are the steps to follow to register a user in the new Tuenti? We will explain them to you below:

Tuenti new user account registration form

  • Open your web browser and enter the main page of Tuenti. To do this, go to the address bar and type this URL: https://www.tuenti.es/.
  • Now, within its cover, you have to go to the upper right and click on the button “Get in”.
  • After this, a menu will appear in which to enter your user data and / or create a new account. Go to the button on the right, black, and click on “Sign up”.
  • You have to start entering data for your user. It begins with the e-mail and the access password; then follow with your name, surname and a nickname for your profile. When you’re done, click on “Continue”. It also gives us the possibility to create the profile via social networks such as:
  • After this, it is time to enter a phone number to link with your login. Write it down and click “Receive SMS”. In a few seconds you will receive a message or a call that will give you the 4 digits to enter on the PC.
  • Hereinafter, your profile on Tuenti is now available so that you can start enjoying what it proposes as a telephone service. Ready!.

😉 How do I access the Tuenti account to download my photos?

How to download and recover photos from Tuenti

Before the final closure as a social network, Tuenti allowed all its users to enter its website to recover all those photos accumulated during the years in which it had its heyday. For a limited period of time, all you had to do was download the Tuenti mobile application, access the user profile by entering an email account and a password and carry out a series of steps through the app panels. Automatically, it would start the album download process in the terminal.

However, this option was only available in a period that ran from March 2, 2016 to August 31, 2017 :(. A period of more than a year in which everyone who was part of this online community could enter to recover their photographs and images. After the deadline, it would be and still is impossible to recover anything, since the Tuenti team decided to eliminate everything to focus on its new stage as a communications company.

If you are a user who did not decide to use the app during the enabled months, we are sorry, but you will not be able to carry out that process with which to access all the photos uploaded in this social network and connected to your profile. You will have to forget about those snapshots forever.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will also be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment