DEACTIVATE Instagram Account  ▷ Step by Step Guide ▷ 2020

Instragram has become one of the most used digital platforms by users. This social network, dedicated especially for photography and video, currently has become much more than that, practically a market dedicated to the influencer marketing.

Even though I have more than 800 million active users, some people find it necessary to take a break from the networks and walk away for a while. While others for different reasons decide to completely suspend their social networks.

Keep in mind that when you do this, your followers will not be able to see any information on your profile until you reactivate your account. If on the contrary you chose to eliminate it, you should know that you will not be able to recover your profile, since the platform will open the user suspended. In this article we explain to you how to delete your Instagram account temporarily and permanently close it. In the same way, we will tell you how to activate it if you decided to close it.

Steps to temporarily deactivate and disable your Instagram profile

If you want to deactivate your Instagram profile temporarily, but you don’t know how to get it, in this part we explain how to do it in a simple and very easy way, without losing the information you have in your profile in case you want to return.

From the PC

If you access your profile from a computer, go to instagram from a browser that you have installed on your PC and perform the following steps:

  • Once entered the platform, log in.
  • Enter your profile and locate at the top where your username appears, click on “Edit profile”.

Access Instagram account from PC

  • At the bottom of the page after the account information, in the lower right corner in blue letters you have a link that says “Temporarily disable my account”And select it.

Temporarily disable my Instagram

  • Then this directs you to another page where you will be asked a question, Why do you want to disable your account?
  • Select the drop down menu that is next to the question and choose an option for which you want leave Instagram temporarily.
  • Then enter your password and select “Temporarily disable account”To save the changes.

Temporarily disable account

  • A message will automatically appear asking if you are sure to deactivate it, choose “Yes” to continue.
  • Made the previous steps, Instagram will close your user instantly.

From the Android mobile or iPhone

If you want disable it through the mobile appYou should know that this action cannot be performed from there. So you must enter your profile through the browser in this way:

  • Enter the Instagram page from a mobile browser and log in.
  • At the top right click on the icon that gives access to your profile.
  • Choose “Edit profile”And scroll to the bottom of the page and choose“Deactivate my account temporarily”.
  • Choose an option from the drop-down menu that appears next to the question “Why do you want to disable your account?
  • Make sure to choose an alternative, otherwise you will not be able to perform the next step.
  • Enter your password and tap “Temporarily disable your account”Click on it, followed by continue.
  • In this way your username will be closed and it will be disabled until you log in again.
  • If your profile is open in the application, when you open it it will show an error message, where it is indicated that it was closed.

How can I reactivate my Instagram account if I previously deactivated it?

If deactivating your user profile seemed easy, reactivating it will be even more so. If at the time you wanted to disable your profile, but now you want to use it again, you can do it quickly and easily by following these steps:

  • In this case you can access through the instagram app or from its official website.
  • To reactivate it you just have to “Log in”.
  • With your username and password, click on “Log in”And in this way you will be able to make use of your social profile and all the information you left in it, including your following and followers, plus photos and videos that you have posted.

Did you log in but it won’t let you access?

It often happens that sometimes due to network policies they don’t let you access or you have any problem, to solve it you just have to do this:

  • Below the button “Log in”There is an option that says“Forgot your login details?Click on it.

Forgot your Instagram password

  • Then fill in the form that shows you with your email associated. Then a message will be sent to that address with a link that you must access in order to retrieve your profile.
  • Follow the steps that he points out to recover your password and then log in to reactivate it.

What is the difference between closing and deactivating an Instagram account?

What is the difference between closing and deactivating an Instagram account

Instagram offers you two options, one is to close the account and the other to deactivate it, the difference between these is that one is permanent and the other is temporary.

If you deactivate it, you have the advantage of activating it again whenever you wantThe only thing is that the information found in your profile will be blocked for your followers, that is, they will not be able to access your photos and videos. Only comments you’ve made to other accounts may be visible. Although all this is recoverable, because when you decide to return, everything will be as you left it.

Conversely, if you close your account you should know that you will not be able to regain access. So you will lose everything, including the followers and followed, photos and videos, comments and the username. For this reason, you must be clear if you really want to unsubscribe from Instagram, since once this is done there is no going back, unless you create a new profile. Your registration will only remain on the platform as a database.

Steps to permanently delete your Instagram profile

If you want to delete your Instagram forever, the first thing you have to do is save your photos and videos so they don’t get lost when you decide to delete your username, everything will be deleted and you will no longer be able to recover it. Follow these steps shown below to permanently close your profile:

  • As in the previous steps, this can only be done through the web application. Therefore you must enter the browser of your choice from your computer or mobile and enter the page.
  • Login and access following link.
  • You can also do it from the page “Delete your account”.

URL page Delete your Instagram account

  • Then a drop-down menu will appear where you have to select an alternative, next to “Why are you deleting your account?
  • Then enter your password and click on “Permanently delete my account”.
  • After these steps, it will have been closed and you will not have the option of recovering it in the future and the only way to use this social network again is by opening a new profile from 0.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will surely be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment