Today YouTube provides the option that you can delete quickly and easily your videos or delete your channel for whatever reason you consider important, or simply because you want clean your user’s content.
Keep in mind that when you delete a video from this platform is permanently, so once it is removed you will not be able to access it again. So it’s important that you first make a backup copy of it before you delete it.
You should know that this process is extremely easy to perform, in addition you can do it from the website or through the application of your mobile. Here we show you how to delete video whatever you want in just a few minutes.
Why is it important to remove a video with errors or little “engagement” from your YouTube channel?
Youtube is a social network platform, which serves to make marketing videos, which is why it is one of the largest social channels used today. However, cases may arise that make it advisable delete some hung videos.
As an example we can mention publications that damage a person’s image, a client has been dissatisfied about the service offered, the page has received many criticisms, there is news that damages the image of a company, or it appears personal information of third parties.
Here are several reasons to delete a video:
To avoid penalties
Youtube delete all the elements that they consider do not fully comply with the requirements they request, being able to apply sanctions or even delete your channel or videos, it can also not allow you to advertise in them by not complying with the rules.
In case you have got content on YouTube that violates the Law, this channel can be informed to review the indicated material and thus be able to consider the possibility of delete it, block it or restrict it. Sometimes we see content where there is abuse or violates the Google policies, that is why a legal request must be sent indicating the video or image to be deleted with the intention that the content is analyzed.
To improve positioning
YouTube’s main goal is to attract users and through its content draw your attention, which is why when it does not have useful information it is best to delete it and create a new video that contains more attractive and pedagogical information. Do not forget also control the time of the same with the intention that you place only the most important to attract the attention of users.
The positioning of your page in the search engine is important for your profile, as well as for what your YouTube channel succeed, this is what will make the content you display be searched by users. Algorithms Youtube take into consideration various elements when extracting a video, which is why if you want the best positioning you must include as much information as possible.
To offer quality content
You should always offer videos with good content, where you should control image, mobility, aesthetics and each of the details of its content. All this with the intention that it has a good positioning.
To improve interaction with the user
A good video can better capture users’ attention than a video that has very vague content, which is why when your video does not comply with this the best remove it since you will not be able to get the proper positioning. The idea of a video is that people are attracted to visuals and diagrams, so you should always place infographics, images to better attract their attention.
Steps to successfully remove a buggy video from your YouTube channel
YouTube has its own privacy rules, which must be fully complied with, that is why if you consider that you have violated any of these rules with a video that you have uploaded to this platform you can delete it.
Now this company has indicated that to be able to delete a video or any type of content you must have an account with a username and password. However, as we have already indicated some of the reasons why should delete entire videos or channels on YouTubeIt is important that you know how to permanently delete them from this social network.
That is why you must do the following:
Login to account
Mainly you must log into your account to be able to perform each of the actions you want to do. Go to “Creator Studio” in your account Google. The next step is to go to “Video manager”, located in the menu on the left.
However, you can proceed to delete the video you want from the list where you can find everything you have uploaded to your channel. It is important to note that on the right side of each one there is a button that indicates that you can edit your videos, as well as a panel that is displayed, where you must click and choose the option “Delete video “.
Confirm deletion of the video on YouTube
When choose the option delete video you will be asked to confirm whether or not you want to delete the video that has been uploaded to Youtube. When this step is confirmed, the video will be permanently deleted and the changes made in the portal cannot be undone. It should be noted that only videos that are on your channel can be deleted. It is also important that when you reach this step you must be sure of what you are doing motivated that deleted videos cannot be recovered.
If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will also be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉