Delete Messages in Telegram  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2020

This app of instant messaging has become one of the best options available today, which stands out for offering a large number of options, as well as many tools for security and privacy.

If what you are looking for is to take care of the Privacy in each of your conversations, then this app is a very good alternative for you, since with it you will be able to control everything you send at any time.

This is how we are going to teach you here how can you delete your messages and conversations quickly and easily. To do this, follow in detail everything that we will teach you below.

Learn how to delete messages from your chats or Telegram groups quickly and easily

The procedure for delete a message from your chats or from a group It is very simple, this function will allow you to correct any message that you have written wrong or you have simply sent it to the wrong person. But the best thing about all this is that you will not only be able to delete messages or conversations for you, but also for the interlocutor, so you can prevent your conversations from being shared.

In this way, here we teach you how to carry out this procedure:

Delete messages

If for some reason you are talking to a person for a private or group chat and you have sent a message misspelled, you have the wrong recipient or you simply regretted what you sent, you will have the opportunity to delete it and thus prevent the other party from reading it.

Therefore, if you want to learn how to delete your Telegram messages, you can do it by following each of these steps:

  • To start you must Enterokay to telegram app on your smartphone.
  • When you are there you must to select the chat of the person where you want delete a message.
  • Once you are inside the chat, the next thing you should do is select message that you want to delete, for this you must keep it pressed with your finger.
  • To the be selected automatically Several options will appear at the top of the chat, in this case you will have to select the icon of the “Paper bin”.

Delete messages

  • There a new window will open on the screen, in this you must choose if you want it to be deleted only in your chat or also in the receiver’s chat. If you want the other person is eliminated, then you must check the box of “Delete also for ..” and click on the button “Remove”.

Delete messages

  • After that the message will have been deleted for both parties and that way you can make sure that the receiver does not see what you have sent by mistake.

Delete chat history

If for some reason you want is delete chat history completely of your conversation and not delete it itself, so that it continues to appear in the list of chats, then the process will be very simple. This is mostly done when you want to prevent third parties from reading what has been written there, that is why Telegram will allow you not only delete the conversation to you, but also for the other person.

To do this, follow each of these steps:

  • The first thing you should do is access the conversation where you want delete chat history.
  • Once there you must select the three points located in the upper right part of the chat.

Delete chat history

  • To the select them A drop-down menu will appear with several options, in this case you must click on the option “Empty chat”.

Delete chat history

  • A window will open the same as the previous method, in this case you must choose if you want the chat to be emptied just for you or also for him receiver, If so, then you must check that box and click on “Empty chat”.

Delete chat history

Delete chat

Finally if what you want is delete chat completely so that you no longer appear in your contact list, either because you are not going to talk to that person anymore or because you have many conversations started, so here we are going to explain how you can perform this procedure in a fairly simple way.

To do this, follow each of the steps that we are going to teach you below:

  • In this case you must access your Telegram application on your device and from there you will select the chat you want to delete, for this you must keep it pressed for a few seconds until it appears selected with a chulito.
  • Now at the top of your screen you will see several options, in this case select the icon of the “Paper bin”.

Delete chat

  • Then a window will open again as in the previous cases where you must specify if you want delete chat only for you or that the other person is also eliminated, if so, you just have to check that box and press the option of “Delete chat”.

Delete chat

  • This way you will be able delete all your conversations both for you and for the recipient of it.

Discover how to create secret chats on Telegram that are automatically deleted from your history without leaving a trace

Another advantage offered by this instant messaging app is that it allows its users to create conversations through secret chat. These conversations are used to carry conversations in a hidden way and preventing them from being traced. In addition, both the text and the files sent there will be available only for the time you determine for it and then they will be automatically deleted.

All this allows you to carry out conversations without leaving records, traces or footprints. In the case of secret chat none of the participants will be able forward any message that was sent there, as if it happens in free chats. Also, it should be mentioned that screenshots cannot be taken.

Therefore, if you want to start enjoying this option, you simply have to follow each of the steps that we are going to explain below:

  • The first thing you should do is look for the person with which you want to establish a secret conversation.
  • When you have found it and you are in that person’s chat, you must press their profile picture in order to access the configuration.
  • From there you will select the three points located in the upper right part of your screen so that this menu is displayed.

Discover how to create secret chats on Telegram that are automatically deleted from your history without leaving a trace

  • In the options that appear there you must select the option “Start secret chat.”

Discover how to create secret chats in Telegram that are automatically deleted from your history without leaving a trace

  • Then you will will open a new window where you must confirm that you want to start the secret chat, to do this click on “Start”.

Discover how to create secret chats in Telegram that are automatically deleted from your history without leaving a trace

  • After this in the chat some prompts will appear and you will have to wait for the other person to accept your invitation for what is secret chat.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will surely be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment