One of the most interesting features of Microsoft’s operating system is that it offers the possibility to users from create several user accounts on the same computer, this is really useful for users who must share the PC with other people, either in your home or work office. These user account will allow each of them to have your own private session.
These profiles in Windows are used so that different people using the same equipment can work in a much more organized way, where each of them can have your own programs and documents independently. This is how you can create two types of accounts, either administrator, guest or standard.
However, if any of the people who have a account on the computer will no longer use it, then the most recommended is to erase itLuckily this process is very easy to do so you shouldn’t have problems. For this, it will be necessary that you follow each of the steps that we are going to teach you next in the post.
What should I keep in mind before deleting a user account?
Before performing this procedure, it is recommended to make sure that said profile no more need to be used, since at the time of eliminate it all that is there will be lost, in the case of the important files as documents, photos, music and more can be followed storing even though the user account is deleted, this as long as the user indicates it before deleting the profile.
If the person decides keep some or all of the content that was there, then automatically the system will create a folder with all this information and store it on the desktop of the user profile from where the account is being deleted. This will prevent lose important information at the time of executing this procedure.
Keep in mind that mostly these profiles are deleted because the person who used it will no longer use it, either because he doesn’t live in that house, because he left work or simply because has a personal computer or laptop. So keep maintaining a unused profile there won’t make much sense.
Learn step by step how to delete any user account in Windows 7
As already mentioned previously in the post, the procedure for deleting a user account is very simple to do and which will not take much time.
To do this, you simply have to follow each of the steps that we are going to teach you below:
- To start this procedure it will be necessary that you go to the start menu and in the search box you must write “User account”, after this you must click on the icon “Add or remove User account.”
- Once you have entered there it will open the user account manager. If you have various profiles there you must look for the one you want remove Y click on the profile picture. In this case, the profile called “Test”.
- After entering the account on the left side of your screen you will find different options available what can you select, each one of them allows you to make a specific activity, in this case you have to select “Delete account” What are you looking for.
- When this option is selected, a Windows screen prompt asking if you want to keep profile documents, photos and music. If you keep this type of content despite delete the account completely these files will be kept safe and will be saved in the desktop of the profile where this procedure is being performed.
- If you don’t have any important files then you should select “Delete files” this way absolutely nothing will be saved.
- Then you will get a new notice where you must confirm the action to be carried out, in this case click on “Delete account”.
- This way you can delete any user profile that you have created on your Windows 7 computer.
If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will surely be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉