Everyone Mentions on Discord  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2020

Discord is part of the most popular communication platforms within Gamers and even in the professional field, since it offers a simple interface to use, along with a series of very interesting functionalities.

For example, you can share screen with all the people who are part of a video conference, create servers with different channels, use bots, make mentions, etc. In the case of mentions, they can sometimes help or hinder the user experience.

Many times there is a user who uses mentions too much, which can be annoying. To solve this problem, there is the possibility of disabling them. Here you will learn How to disable @everyone mentions in Discord easy and fast?.

What are Everyone mentions on Discord and what are they for?

What are Everyone mentions on Discord and what are they for?

Specifically the Everyone mentions, are a command that is used in the platform with which it is possible to notify all members any information at the same time. To do it, you just have to write @everyone followed by the message to be communicated. The interesting thing about this functionality is that it notifies all members, regardless of whether they are connected or not. It should be noted, which many people often confuse with the @here command.

With respect to the differences between the two, highlights that @here notifies those who are connected, while @everyone send a message to all members of the channel. In this way, if you have something urgent to notify, such as a special reminder, you can use the mention Everyone to make sure everyone will have access to the information.

Learn step by step how to disable @Everyone mentions in Discord

Learn step by step how to disable @Everyone mentions in Discord

The mention @everyone in Discord it is very useful when you need communicate something to all members of a channel on your server. In this way, a notice will reach users, whether they are connected or not. However, you may no longer want to receive these types of notifications. But it is not enough to simply mute the channel or the entire server, because the mentions will still appear whenever it is used @everyone.

So if you really want to disable these mentions, you need to follow the procedure below:

  • Click on the server name to open the drop-down menu.
  • Login in Notifications settings.
  • Locates the option of Mute @everyone.

After have made this modification, you will no longer be bothered by these types of notifications. Something important to note is that that configuration applies only to that server, so if you want to remove it in all, you must do it in each one manually.

What other notifications can be muted on Discord?

What other notifications can be muted on Discord?

Added to that, within Discord it’s possible mute other types of notifications to avoid distractions. For example, if you are doing a job or an activity that requires concentration, you can go to the settings of mute a channel or even a server.

Go for it:

Mute a channel

To apply these settings to a single channel, you must select the bell icon which is located in the upper right. Once it’s done, you will see that the icon will update. Keep in mind that this does not mean that all channels will be muted, as it only applies to that one.

In case you want to do it with several channels at the same time within a server, you have to go to the arrow located next to the name of the server to open the menu. Finally, enter Notifications settings and from there you can control the specific channels that you don’t want to know anything about.

Mute a server

On the other hand, if you want to save yourself all that process and prefer to choose to silence a server, you have to do the following:

  • Click on the server name.
  • Press in Notifications settings within the drop-down menu.
  • Enable the option corresponding to Silence (server name).

However, when this process is applied does not prevent personal notifications such as @name, @rol, @everyone or @here from reaching you. So if you want to get rid of them, you should do it manually.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will also be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Leave a Comment