Retweet on Twitter  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2020

It is called Retweet (RT) to any Tweet that you share publicly with your followers. This means that it is an excellent way to spread news that you find interesting within Twitter.

Something interesting is that the Retweet you can accompany it with comments or multimedia content, to refer to what you are giving RT. Also, if a user decides to reply to him, the author of the Tweet original will not be automatically added to the conversation. In case you want to include it, you just have to do mention of him.

Anyway, with the help of this function you can communicate more effectively within the community of Twitter. Therefore, we will explain how to retweet a tweet from another user within the platform.

What kinds of Tweets can I retweet to my Twitter feed?

What kinds of Tweets can I retweet to my Twitter feed?

The answer to this question it depends on the type of account you have. The ideal is that you do RT to content that is related to what you post, or that provide valuable information for your followers. That is, that they go within the same thematic line.

This resource represents a effective tool to have a presence on the timeline of your followers. Other kind of tweets to which you can give RT, are the ones you have something to say about.

For example, if you saw a publication that caught your attention and you want to issue a opinion regarding him, you just do RT and you accompany it with a commentary.

In addition to that, it is also advisable to go to the use of retweets when you want to remember an old post you made. This way, you don’t have to write the data again. Remember that this type of content is shown in your timeline, profile and other profile pages of Twitter.

Finally, you should know that there is no limit to the number of times a Tweet can be retweeted. But nevertheless, Twitter will show it at 100 people recent ones who have done the RT.

What are the benefits of retweeting content from other users?

What are the benefits of retweeting content from other users?

Within this platform there are many ways to to interact with others users and give your opinion with respect to certain topics. One of them is through Retweets to content that you find interesting or about those you want to generate discussion. Wearing them has a benefit series that maybe you didn’t know.

We show you a list with the main benefits of doing RT:

  • Helps users to quickly share a tweet with all his followers.
  • You can share other people’s content, or yours.
  • Increase your visibility within the network, so it can draw the attention of others to know your account.
  • Improve your reputation.
  • Invite other users to interact with your profile.

Learn step by step how to retweet your profile

Learn step by step how to retweet your profile

The way to do RT, varies according to the device through which you are doing it.

For that reason, we will show you the step-by-step procedure in case you use an Apple device, Android or with a computer:

From the phone

When it comes to do RT on mobile devices, the process is the same in both Manzana like in Android.

In this sense, you have to:

  • Locate yourself in the tweet what you want.
  • Select the icon Retweet.

If for any reason you regret the procedure and want to undo it, it is necessary to apply the following steps:

  • Find the RT What are you going to undo.
  • The icon corresponding to Retweet will be highlighted.
  • Click on it.
  • Choose Undo Retweet to confirm the process.

Keep in mind that undo it, I know will remove from your timeline. However, this does not ensure that it will be removed from other mobile devices, as it may be displayed on cached timelines or in posts that have been shared on external sites.

From the web

The first thing you have to know when you want to do RT, is hover over the Tweet that you are going to share.

Once this is done, you must:

  • Select the button Retweet, which is represented by two arrows in the form of a cycle.
  • You can see that a pop-up window, in which the Tweet you want to retweet is shown.
  • Click on the button Retweet.

So you RT I know will share with the other users of the platform.

On the other hand, if you want to undo it, follow the steps below:

  • Look for the RT that you are going to undo.
  • Button Retweet will be highlighted.
  • Click on this button and the post will be automatically removed from your profile timeline.

As additional information, you should know that if you undo an RT this will be removed from other timelines. However, it may continue to appear on mobile devices displaying timelines in posts shared on external sites, or cached.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment