Send Private Message on TikTok  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2020

Within TikTok you can chat with your friends and send private messages in a simple and fast way. For this you will have to know some tricks that the platform has and that we will show you in this article.

But, Before starting, it is convenient that you know how safe are the conversations by TikTok to talk about private things. We will also analyze this information in the following paragraphs.

If you want to know what it is the step by step you have to do to send a message without making mistakes to any of your friends with a TikTok account, you will have to continue reading.

How safe are TikTok conversations? Should you talk private things out there?

While TikTok offers in his Privacy Policy the possibility for the user to restrict the platform’s access to personal data, this does not always apply to messages and conversations that users have in private mode.

The above statement follows from recent studies that have been conducted by providers of security solutions and that demonstrate that TikTok conversations have found that there are leaks without users knowing.

For this reason it is not convenient to use this social network to talk about private things with your friends, as the conversation could easily be exposed to the public. One of the most remembered problems you have TikTok it is the confrontation with the United States government, which accuses the Chinese social network of selling users’ private data to organizations interested in espionage and commercial aspects. Which are denied by the owners of the social network, but do not present more information in their defense.

But this is not the worst, It was found that users with restricted profiles have been victims of video theft private, which have been configured as public. This is due, according to security expert companies, that the correct measures were not taken to protect the source code.

From the latter it follows that the user has a high probability of being exposed to phishing (which is a fraudulent technique that consists of impersonating a secure website) to send a code to download by means of an SMS and thus obtain private information.

Another security hole that has been found in the social network TikTok is the possibility of deleting or adding videos without entering the user’s profile. Due to this, it can be concluded that private conversations on this platform are not secure at all.

Learn step by step how to send private messages on TikTok with your friends and chat from the app

Learn step by step how to send private messages on TikTok with your friends and chat from the app

If you want to send a private message on TikTok to your friends you will have to do this step by step that we show you in the following paragraphs:

Add your friends

The first thing you will have to do is to incorporate the account of the person to whom you want to send a private message. For this you will have to go to the option I and then select Add, which is located at the top left of the screen.

You will then have three options to find friends:

  • Invite friends. This will allow you to send an invitation to a specific person, you can do it by writing the ID from user. So you will have to know in advance what is the profile name that you use in the social network.
  • Search contacts. This feature allows you to find people whose phone number you know. For this, the first thing you will have to do is add your phone number to the TikTok app, this will link your contact book that you have on your mobile with your profile. In this way you will be able to locate all the people who use TikTok in a fast way, as long as you have their number scheduled.
  • Find Facebook friends. You can link all the people and contacts that you have included as a friend in Facebook with your profile of TikTok. For this you will have to use this function that the social network offers you.

Access your profile

Once you have carried out the previous steps you will have to enter your profile TikTok. Then you are going to have to click Following or in Followers, according to the condition of your friend to whom you want to send the message. This will allow you to compose the message and then send it in a simple way by clicking on your friend’s profile and then clicking on the button Message, located at the bottom of your profile photo.

You must bear in mind that if this person is blocked from receiving messages of people it doesn’t follow, you won’t be able to choose it from Following.

Click on the recipient’s account

When you have selected the user’s profile, a button called Message. You will have to press the same and start writing the message. Then, you will have to press the button Send.

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will surely be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment