Delete User on PlayStation4  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2020

Generally, when you have a video game console different are usually created users to have greater comfort in some moments, taking into account that these profiles are created to family and friends who constantly make use of the equipment.

However, on many occasions we create so many accounts that the moment arrives where we do not have for more and we don’t know how to erase them. In the case of Playstation 4 allows you to register a total of 16 user profiles per console. Where each of her can share certain game features and license with all other profiles.

With this in mind, it is important to be able to know how delete these profiles of the team. For this, it is important that you follow each of the steps that we will teach you in this article so that you can carry out this process in an easy and fast way.

Why is it important to remove inactive users from your PS4 console?

In the case of PS4 console It can be said that it is very similar to a computer in terms of its operation, so much so that it has a own operating system and a user system that allows sharing the console with other people, thus offering that each of them can have your own game settings and saved games. It is important to mention that the main profile you can have access to all the options secondary profiles.

But, on many occasions they end up having inactive profiles that no one uses on the computer anymore and which are very important to eliminate, especially because this will provide you with a more memory space and better device performance. In addition, being able to know all this procedure is essential in the case you want sell your PS4, since for this you must delete each of the registered users.

Power removing this is a very simple process to achieve, for this you will simply have to follow each of the steps that we will teach you next:

Steps to delete a user that you do not use from your PlayStation 4 console quickly and easily

You may have the need to delete an account from your PlayStation 4 and you don’t know how to do it. In these cases you can carry out this process from different methods. However, you should keep in mind that, for permanently delete a profile, you have to know the difference between the main account and the secondary accounts. Yes you delete the main account you will be restoring the equipment completely to its factory defaults. Whether remove a secondary the device will not be affected at any time.

Therefore, in order to carry out this process, follow each of the steps that we will explain below:

Delete a user from the main account

  • The first thing you have to do is log in from your main profile. For it turn on the device and enter your access data to the system so that you can enter your session.

Delete a user from the main account

  • The next thing will be to enter the “Settings”, located on the home screen. To do this, press the “Joystick” left to open the menu. Here you should continue using the “Joystick” To be able to move to the right and navigate, you must press it until you reach the icon of the “Toolbox” or “Settings” and press the button “X” about it so you can select it.

Delete a user from the main account

  • Now scroll to the bottom of the screen until you get to the section of “Users”, there click on the option “Delete users”.

Delete a user from the main account

  • Here it will appear the list of all profiles that have been created on the device, just scroll to the one who you want to delete and press the button “X” to carry this out. Finally, a window will open for you to confirm the action.

Delete a user from the main account

  • Finally, check that everything has been done successfully. to do this, get out of PS4 and go back to log in with your access data, there you go to the area of “Users” and the one you previously deleted should not appear.

Delete a user from the main account

Delete the main account

If you want remove main session from PlayStation 4, then you need to do these steps:

  • You will have to initialize the PS4, for this you press “Remove” and you will be asked to confirm if you want “Initialize it”.

Delete the main account

  • Here will be established what it is factory settings. Keep in mind that any data that you have not backed up will be will be permanently removed.

Delete the main account

  • In case you want to make a backup, then go to the “Settings” of the system.
  • There select the option “Management of data saved in the application”.
  • Then select “Data saved in system storage” and there choose “Cloud” so that all data is saved within the cloud or in that case, “USB storage” if you own any of these devices.
  • Now select the application or the video game what do you want to do the backup and click on “Copy”.
  • It is important that during the entire process never turn off the equipmentas this could cause serious damage.

Delete the main account

If you have any questions, leave them in the comments, we will answer you as soon as possible, and it will surely be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you! 😉

You may be interested:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment